Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Herbert A. Insel, MD, FACC -  - Cardiologist

Herbert A. Insel, MD, FACC

Cardiologist located in Midtown, New York, NY

40 total reviews

Dr. Herbert A. Insel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Herbert Insel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John D.
Submitted 10/01/19
The best Doctor/patient dynamic I have experienced, takes the time to explain exactly what is going on, and works to create a realistic plan for managing and preventing health issues.
Abraham R.
Submitted 09/11/19
Without a doubt one of the best cardiologists in NY or anywhere
L W.
Submitted 08/30/19
dr. Insel is smart ,kind,caring, down to earth. He practices what he preaches. The office staff is lovely. I have been a patient for manybyears
Usha W.
Submitted 08/08/19
Outstanding, professional and friendly and caring service. Patient since 1995 and I would not dream of changing that ~ notwithstanding that I travel from upstate! Usha W.
Martine C.
Submitted 07/23/19
Dr Insel takes the time to conduct a very thorough examination and answers all questions in an open conversation.
Tania F.
Submitted 07/19/19
Dr.Herbert Insel, is the best doctor in town. Incredible bed side manners , really ,make you feel that you are important to him.
Ben L.
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr. Insel is a caring physician who treats his patients with utmost care and attention. He takes his time in explaining everything as well as listening to the patient. I am very great full to have Dr. Insel as my cardiologist.
William G.
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr.Insel is the most knowledgeable, professional and caring doctor I!ve ever encountered. He’s simply the best.
Neil S.
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr Insel is always tremendously prepared to talk to me about my medical issues. I would recommend anyone looking for a cardiologist to visit Dr Insel.
Rangasamy R.
Submitted 07/18/19
Very good
Gerald W.
Submitted 07/16/19
Excellent
Barbara P.
Submitted 07/16/19
Has been my doctor for many years. Would not change, has a great calm manner that I love,
Ann B.
Submitted 06/25/19
I like Dr. Insels compassion and his concern for his patients. I also love his personality. I would absolutely highly recommend Dr. Insel to everyone.
Juan C.
Submitted 06/14/19
I know dr. Insel for many years . He is the best. Sincerely Marlene and Juan Castro.
J R.
Submitted 01/08/19
Dr. Insel is extremely competent in every way. He is professional, courteous and very caring...well informed on medical issues beyond cardiology, his specialty, and in close contact with other competent specialists. His staff is also to be commended. I would recommend him to anyone seeking good medical judgement
Gerardo P.
Submitted 10/18/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Insel for more than 18 years. He is the nicest, most caring, smartest doctor I’ve ever known or could imagine. I’m alive today because of God and him. Thank you Dr. Insel!
Bettina M.
Submitted 10/09/18
My experience here is always very good. The doctor is excellent and his staff are caring. That is why I have been a patient for years!
Stephen D.
Submitted 08/20/18
Dr. Insel was very polite, courteous, and kind. His explanations were very concise and understandable.
Frank L.
Submitted 08/09/18
I Have been a patient for over a decade plus and it has always been a Highly professional and courteous staff. Dr. Insel’s care is top notch well respected with great bedside manner. Highly recommended.
David L.
Submitted 06/01/18
I have made Dr. Insel my regular doctor - as well as my cardiologist - despite having to travel into the city to see him. He's healthy himself and knowledgeable in all areas of physical health -- not just the heart. He's wise, patient and invested in your overall health - not just a prescriber of medicine. I would recommend him to anyone.

Insurance Policy

We accept many major insurance providers. Although we are out of network with Aetna and Oxford, we welcome the opportunity to take care of you with your out of network benefits. Please call our office to discuss details further. Dr. Insel does not accept any exchange or marketplace plans.

1199SEIU
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicare
United Healthcare