Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Herbert A. Insel, MD, FACC -  - Cardiologist

Herbert A. Insel, MD, FACC

Cardiologist located in Midtown, New York, NY

26 total reviews

Dr. Herbert A. Insel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Herbert Insel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

J R.
Submitted 01/08/19
Dr. Insel is extremely competent in every way. He is professional, courteous and very caring...well informed on medical issues beyond cardiology, his specialty, and in close contact with other competent specialists. His staff is also to be commended. I would recommend him to anyone seeking good medical judgement
Gerardo P.
Submitted 10/18/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Insel for more than 18 years. He is the nicest, most caring, smartest doctor I’ve ever known or could imagine. I’m alive today because of God and him. Thank you Dr. Insel!
Bettina M.
Submitted 10/09/18
My experience here is always very good. The doctor is excellent and his staff are caring. That is why I have been a patient for years!
Stephen D.
Submitted 08/20/18
Dr. Insel was very polite, courteous, and kind. His explanations were very concise and understandable.
Frank L.
Submitted 08/09/18
I Have been a patient for over a decade plus and it has always been a Highly professional and courteous staff. Dr. Insel’s care is top notch well respected with great bedside manner. Highly recommended.
David L.
Submitted 06/01/18
I have made Dr. Insel my regular doctor - as well as my cardiologist - despite having to travel into the city to see him. He's healthy himself and knowledgeable in all areas of physical health -- not just the heart. He's wise, patient and invested in your overall health - not just a prescriber of medicine. I would recommend him to anyone.
Mauricio M.
Submitted 05/15/18
Excellent as usual. Dr. Insel is a caring, dedicated doctor who takes his time to talk and listen. I’m very pleased to be under his care.
Frank L.
Submitted 05/15/18
I have been a patient here for more than a decade. Warm friendly staff. Very good bedside manners. I would recommend others to Dr. Insel.
JOHN L.
Submitted 05/14/18
Always excellent!
Brian D.
Submitted 05/12/18
Apt was on time. Dr was engaged Ann's spent good time discussing problem and treatment.
Carl S.
Submitted 04/01/18
Always outstanding
Evaristus M.
Submitted 04/01/18
Thorough, friendly, excellent communication. Great service.
Robin L.
Submitted 03/31/18
Dr. Insel has been my cardiologist for 10 years. The most caring kind hearted understanding doctor I have ever encountered. His staff has always been professional, friendly and just nice people. I highly recommend Dr. Insel.
ANGELA V.
Submitted 01/10/18
Dr. Insel has been my doctor for 20 years. He is caring compassionate and patient. He takes the time to explain everything and answer all questions. I am very lucky to have found Dr. Insel and would highly recommend him to anyone.
Alizee T.
Submitted 11/16/17
I'm very pleased with my first appointment with Dr. Intel. I could make an appointment very quickly, the front nurse and the technician were very nice and professional. Dr. Insel took the time to listen to my medical history, look at previous medical results and performed the examination very thoroughly. His availability and professionalism are commendable.
Stanley G.
Submitted 11/14/17
Dr Intel is extremely attentive, caring and responsive. I wish all doctors were like him.
Handan O.
Submitted 11/02/17
Dr. Intel is wonderful. Takes his time to explain and listen to his patients.
Tatyana K.
Submitted 10/10/17
I am very pleased with the overall experience, I was able to recieve an appointment date on very short notice. Doctor Insel was very thorough and made sure that all was well. He explained the given situation. The staff was also very knowledgeable and made sure to make you feel comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr. Insel and his team to anyone looking for a cardiologist.
Carol D.
Submitted 10/05/17
Very impressed with staff and doctor who was thorough and took time to explain everything to me. He also found condition that no one else had found.
Jianan G.
Submitted 10/03/17
Very professional doctor. Responsible. Went there early and had checked immediately.

Insurance Policy

We accept many major insurance providers. Although we are out of network with Aetna and Oxford, we welcome the opportunity to take care of you with your out of network benefits. Please call our office to discuss details further. Dr. Insel does not accept any exchange or marketplace plans.

1199SEIU
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicare
United Healthcare