Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Herbert A. Insel, MD, FACC -  - Cardiologist

Herbert A. Insel, MD, FACC

Cardiologist located in Midtown, New York, NY

28 total reviews

Dr. Herbert A. Insel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 28 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Herbert Insel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carol D.
Submitted 10/05/17
Very impressed with staff and doctor who was thorough and took time to explain everything to me. He also found condition that no one else had found.
Jianan G.
Submitted 10/03/17
Very professional doctor. Responsible. Went there early and had checked immediately.
Patrick C.
Submitted 09/15/17
Always knowledgeable, gives excellent referrals, and very personable
Karen G.
Submitted 07/26/17
Dr. Insel was recommended by a most trusted doctor, and he and his entire office are all wonderful! 100% recommend to all.
Carolyn M.
Submitted 07/06/17
Kind mannered, thorough, and made visit comfortable. Encouraged to follow medical advice.
Kenneth V.
Submitted 06/22/17
Dr. Insel was caring and attentive. He spent time answering my questions and explaining everything to me. I would highly recommend him as he is probably the best doctor I have ever seen!
Jerry G.
Submitted 02/07/17
I have been a patient of Dr. Insel for approximately 30 years. He literally saved my life. When I had chest pains, he paid attention even when the EKG showed no irregularities. I eventually had a bypass. I cannot stress enough the admiration I have for him. He is kind, and always listens to what I have to say. If I call him , he always calls me back the same day. Besides being my cardiologist, he is my Internist and I truly believe my friend. I also like the fact that I never have to wait in his office to see him. If my appointment is 9:00 AM. I am taken at that hour. So many doctors do not think twice about having you wait for long periods of time before actually getting to see them. When I go to the office I am also greeted in a friendly environment. His receptionist Rita is one of the nicest people I have come across. She is never too busy to speak with me and is very courteous when I call for any reason. When I go to his office I feel as if I am visiting friends: not just a doctor's office.
Samuel M.
Submitted 11/23/16
Very personable, with great breadth of knowledge, and a model of how a humanistic healthcare provider should conduct oneself and what medical students should ascribe to as they embark on their medical careers.

Insurance Policy

We accept many major insurance providers. Although we are out of network with Aetna and Oxford, we welcome the opportunity to take care of you with your out of network benefits. Please call our office to discuss details further. Dr. Insel does not accept any exchange or marketplace plans.

1199SEIU
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicare
United Healthcare